Archive > GTSdev > Blog > Update about improving my personality. [Report]
GTSdev

Update about improving my personality.

Posted by GTSdev 8 years ago

Hai sillies~

I know ive said some things about starting commissions and stuff like that, but i never really get to that point, sorry about that.
Ive been trying to listen the feedback around my past blogs that i have recieved from you guys, about how i should do what i find fun or find interresting, instead of trying to please a crowd. And even though i feel i change my opinions, strategies and thoughts alot, i think im about to accept that i should just do whats good for me.

So, these things will probably result in that, im only going to draw when i feel creative, and not because i feel enforced by some fake responsability i put onto myself.

It reminds me of my reasons that i started drawing here in the first place. I used to do one or two drawings with twily having abit fun with fluttershy, followed by flutterpanic, I did those because i felt it wasnt done before, and it sparked my creativity, and it was creativity that was my drive to DO those things. But now it feels abit different. All other drawings i have done after that, felt more or like of a rush, a rush to get recognition, get bigger, get better, i didnt do it because i wanted to see it done, i simply did it because i wanted my name big.

Its now that i sit with big regret, and i can feel how it had consumed me for so long. I began to feel empty whenever i didnt draw for awhile, and i also felt empty right after i was done with said drawing. I didnt feel a sense of accomplishment as i did with flutterpanic, because it was a thing i wanted to see through to the finish. All i felt was that "i cant wait to see the comments when this is done!"

Its really a trap, and it really consumes you, and it brings you deeper into depression if you arent an intuitive person.