Archive > GTSdev > Blog > Its good to get back. (commissions closed) [Report]
GTSdev

Its good to get back. (commissions closed)

Posted by GTSdev 8 years ago

Hey everyone, this is just gonna be another little rant blog, so if these things bother ya, please just dont read it, i kinda just need to talk about a few things.

since the start of december last year, i've been feeling really great, alot better than i ever remember i've been feeling before. I were through a deppression i've been fighting with for almost 2 years now, but i finally feel im slowly learning how the waves of life move, i feel i can co-exist with more and more of what the negativity the life has to bring, but of course, i could'nt do it without the proffesional help, the meds, my family, and of course, my friends <3

Ive been off the meds for 3 months now, because i was starting to feel a little better, and im glad that its over, that said, i'm never gonna be the same person again as the one i were. As much as i would like to be the same, i feel ive learned too much truth in the last coupple of months, so much so that im tackling it in a whole other way than i used to. I have become abit spiteful, ive become abit more determined with myself, and a little more selfconfident in my beliefs. But i also know that this way of thinking have turned against me more, as i get in heated debates often which ends friendships sometimes, or well, thats atleast what my fear is telling me it does. I guess the point im trying to make is, that it is very hard to both be humble and cheerful, while also having firm beliefs, but im stuck in a middleground here which i feel i cannot control so well, not yet at least ..

On one hoof, being firm to my beliefs makes me confident, it makes it feel like i can do something about myself. but on the other .. being humble and "nice" i feel i become lazy and laid back, never really doing anything with myself, even though ill make more smiles around me.