Archive > TastyTales > Blog > New Years Journal 2017 [Report]
TastyTales

New Years Journal 2017

Posted by TastyTales 6 years ago

Hey everyone!

So, wow. Lot of stuff happening this year in my real life and online life. Friends have come and gone, I've had some wonderful experiences and some crushing ones. I've continued to hone my writing skills and delved into other areas too. All in all it's been a pretty good year as far as things go.

At the start of the year I set myself some goals, here's how I think I did on them.

Regular Content:
Oof, fail. I think I was doing okay at the start but... yeah, didn't quite get this one.

Open for Commissions:
I did indeed! I've got a spiffy new Commissions folder which has all the commissions I've taken so far in it, and I'm looking forward to opening for commissions again soon in the future.

Learn new skills:
I did indeed. I picked up Tyranobuilder and started working on a Spice of Life dating sim to the point where I managed to get a playable demo together, though it's still in alpha stages and I don't really want to release it publicly just yet. I want to see if I can finish the entire story rather than just the bulk of it, but with writing a romance path for each character it might take a while yet.

Finishing the Spice of Life Rainbow Lense arc:
I originally planned to finish this in the first half of the year, but it ended up taking me all the way until the end of it. I didn't want to announce it on the submission itself, but I think the final chapter of Spice of Life is going to be the one I just posted. I feel like I don't want the series to get too long, and while we certainly haven't seen the last of Spice, The Winners or Clearspring, I think I'll be separating the new series from Spice of Life. I've got a crossover planned with blankslate15, so I imagine that will be what I'll be working on next as far as Spice of Life goes.

Write a few mini-series: