Story Writing: Vore vs. Plot

Keep our community informed! This forum is for discussing and sharing vore-related information. Post any relevant material and/or links here, and engage in conversations!
Forum rules
This is for general discussion, if you found something you want to post, please use one of the upload forum, if you made something and want to share them, please use the work to be shared forum!

Story Writing: Vore vs. Plot

Postby NightRoller » Sun Oct 28, 2018 12:07 am

I have been writing stories for the past four years and have had some experience from reading/writing good and bad core stories.

So what makes the writing good or bad?

As a reader, do you prefer a story to be good in plot or purely vore-heavy?

If you are a writer, do you try to focus on the vore and use the plot to make it plausible, or do you focus on the plot and let the vore be an outcome/driver of the plot/just part of the story as it progresses?

I'm not only curious, but this may factor into some of my own writing.

As for me, I enjoy reading both plot- and vore-driven stories, though the stories I write I want to have plot as the main feature, with core included as a natural course for the story to turn to.
We live in a culture of addictions. What's yours?
NightRoller
Somewhat familiar

Re: Story Writing: Vore vs. Plot

Postby Zephyr42 » Sun Oct 28, 2018 1:22 am

I try to make the vore match the plot. I'm almost compelled to. I'll read a story skimping on logic if it pushes my buttons the right way, but even then I won't lower my standards much. I just prefer having everything make some degree of sense, even if it's just as a joke.
Zephyr42
Advanced Vorarephile

Postby Apex » Sun Oct 28, 2018 3:39 am