Long time lurker, finally decided to show myself

This forum revolves around interactive vore stories. You are free to promote interactive stories on this site and other sites and discuss them here.

Long time lurker, finally decided to show myself

Postby Faellin » Tue Feb 27, 2018 4:29 am

I've been lurking these boards for quite some time now, about 6 years now. And I finally decided to join in the conversation and such.

The things i've usually done are simply reading interactives in my spare time, and I always wanted to contribute to some I really liked. But i've always been a bit nervous since i've never done any kind of actual writing before. So if anyone is willing to give me a few pointers, i'd be more then willing to accept them.
Faellin
New to the forum

Re: Long time lurker, finally decided to show myself

Postby Assimilation » Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:53 am

Okay, here's my tips and tricks.

1. Read the first post on the stickied thread in this very forum. I'm not being sassy here, it's stickied because it's generally good advice to follow for getting into writing an interactive. However, I disagree with some of the content and some of the tone, and I instead encourage you to hear out our differing voices and decide on the approach you take for yourself.

2. Just take the plunge and write a chapter if you are 1) inspired and 2) have time to actually write it. If you're poised to write something and second-guess yourself, remember this: just jump in. Life will ultimately recover from an interactive vore fiction chapter that turned out to have mistakes or doesn't end up communicating what you had in your head.